BeatLounge Records Home

Recent posts: News

We licensed our artist Pezlimon Sound for an “Es Vive Sessions Compilation” mixed by Tom Novy!

We licensed our artist Pezlimon Sound for an “Es Vive Sessions Compilation” mixed by Tom Novy!

Article courtesy of Essential Ibiza

When it comes to iconic venues, Ibiza is blessed with more than its fair share, from the world famous clubs to the exclusive beach destinations and a few that have played a significant role in the island’s evolution over the years. One such venue is boutique hotel Es Vive in Figueretes. The stunning hotel concept offers its clients a luxurious base for their Ibiza adventure with a stylish pool area the perfect spot fir chilling during the day and its Experience bar a place to get ready for the night ahead and on the odd occasion a place to catch some of the world’s best DJs play. Es Vive has a history of hosting some amazing after parties, where DJs like Pete Tong and Sven Vath and Tom Novy would drop in a play to the packed room.

To celebrate its rich musical heritage, Es Vive launched its ‘Sessions’ compilation last summer, with great success. It returns in 2015 with a second edition, mixed this time by Tom Novy. With a connection that dates back as long as we can remember, Tom Novy and Es Vive have enjoyed a similar Ibiza journey, it’s fitting that the talented German should be on mixing duties for the second Es Vive Sessions CD. He delivers two musical journeys, night and day, in an album packed with musical gems. We caught up with Tom to get an insight into what we can expect…


Side 1
1.     Elizete Cardoso – “Outra Vez”
2.     Sebastian Wojkowski – “Figueretas”
3.     Ksky – “Broken Open”
4.     Pezlimon Sound – “Ruina Total”
5.     Fauna Flash – “Mother Nature” (Blue Foundation remix)
6.     Leaking Shell – “Leaking Fun”
7.     DJ Residance – “Safety Dance” (Silent Chill mix)
8.     Mathieu & Florzinho – “The Indian”
9.     Dubdiver – “Transitions”
10.     Glam Sam & His Combo – “Free Your Body. Free Your Soul”
11.     New Life Generation – “Policy Of Truth” (Matthew Kramer Chill mix)
12.     Wunderblock – “Rain” (part 2)
13.     Colee Royce – “Just Wanna Be Your Man”
14.     Joseph Malik – “Race Relations”
15.     Red Buddha – “Evening Celebration”
16.     Elizete Cardoso – “Estrada Branca”

Side 2
1.     Tom Novy & Jashari – “Can’t Control The Way”
2.     Martin Klein & Mark De Line – “All I Ever Wanted”
3.     Tom Silver – “I Can’t Say Goodbye” (Tom Novys timeless remix)
4.     Tom Novy – “Dancing In The Sun” (The Inaudibles 3am mix)
5.     Pablo Rouve – “See You Soon” (club mix)
6.     Johannes Schnell – “Believe”
7.     Andrew Fonda – “Nightshade”
8.     Ming – “Why Don’t You Get” (David K remix)
9.     Strobe & Rubin – “Whisper Your Wishes”
10.     Wiki Oneplus & Guri – “Feel”
11.     Shuja & JazzyFunk – “In My Mind”
12.     Sebastian Woljkowski – “With You” (club edit)
13.     Cram – “Golden Moment”
14.     Freedah Soul & Jashari – “OBE”




Article courtesy of Essential Ibiza

10 September 2015 News Read more

Loungestyle 02 Pre-Sale Begins!

Loungestyle 02 Pre-Sale Begins! It’s been a little over a year since we released Vol. 01 in the series and now, the much awaited Vol. 02 is finally here! We’re starting an exclusive pre-sale for LOUNGESTYLE VOL. 02 on Beatport and our Bandcamp page only. And for those of you who want to get it on all other retail stores (such as iTunes, Spotify, Juno, Amazon, etc) you’ll have to wait for the Worldwide release next May 15th, 2015.


Full Tracklist:
01 Tricky – Early Bird
02 Morcheeba – Gimme Your Love
03 Afterlife – Sweet Basil
04 Jazzanova – Fedime’s Flight
05 Darkside & Lewait – The Way
06 Swing Republic – Moanin’ For You
07 Chinese Man – I’ve Got That Tune
08 Swingrowers – Chiovi
09 GusGus – God Application
10 Electro Deluxe – Devil (Soul Square Remix)
11 Kraak & Smaak – Back Again (feat. John Turrell)
12 De Phazz –  Jeunesse Dorée (Dub-Mix)
13 Echo 6 – Drivin’
13 Matan Arkin feat. Lewait – Hotter & Hotter

Produced by Lewait
Co-Produced by:
Alejandra Iorgulescu & Luis Blanco
© BeatLounge Records 2015

30 April 2015 News Read more

COMING SOON | “Secrets” by Matan Arkin

Matan Arkin is a profound and prolific artist. BeatLounge Records is proud to present his latest production “Secrets”, which is exclusively released on digital format on all the major stores (iTunes, Amazon, Beatport, Google Play, etc)

“Secrets” is a 12 songs album that generates different feelings to whom surrenders to it. From the cover art, based on illustrations by Carolin Junge, inspired by mystical memories and dreamscapes, to the musical universe of Matan Arkin, a creation designed from the feel and the subjective perception of the world from the eyes of the author.

This is the first album from an artist outside of our BeatLounge Radio staff and surely no coincidence that it is by Matan (who had already been invited to record a GuestMix long ago) nor is it random that this is a 12 songs LP with a name as suggestive as “Secrets”. In it, the mystical merges with art in a peculiar way and dresses (or rather undresses) to try and discover the secrets that surround Matan Arkin sounds in “Secrets”




01 Being
02 Parallel Universe
03 Indigo Bird
04 Fog
05 Silk
06 Take It Away
07 The Dreams
08 Ecstasy Theatre
09 Sentima
10 Shivering
11 Gipsy
12 Star Walker

Chillout | Ambient | Downtempo
Catalog# BEATLOUNGE007
Composed & Compiled by Matan Arkin
Album Executive Producers: Alejandra Iorgulescu & Luis Blanco
Artwork: Carolin Junge
Release: 21 May 2014
© 2014 BeatLounge Records

1 May 2014 News Read more

1 2 3 4